About Us | East Aurora Historical Society | Aurora Historical Society

About Us

P.O. Box 472, EAST AURORA, NY 14052
(716) 652-4735

The Aurora Historical Society was founded in 1951 by a group of forward-looking individuals who recognized the importance of preserving our past for the enlightenment and enrichment of future generations.

The mission of the Aurora Historical Society is to collect, preserve and interpret the rich heritage of the Town of Aurora, New York. In addition to offering educational programs, the Aurora Historical Society owns and operates three museums: The National Historic Landmark Millard Fillmore Presidential Site, the Elbert Hubbard Roycroft Museum and the Aurora History Museum and Town Archives.

CLICK HERE for  the Aurora Historical Courier newsletter archive.


Please feel free to contact us at any time for more information

Email: ahs1951@verizon.net

Phone: 716-652-4735

Mail: P.O. Box 472, East Aurora, NY 14052


Aurora Historical Society Board of Directors


Susan M. McBurney

Vice President

Steven Jagodzinski


Leah E. Price


 Sarah Jagodzinski


Rachelle Moyer Francis
Ray Hartmann
Cheryl Hurlburt
Devin Mitton

Ellen Moomaw
Linda Ulrich-Hagner

Aurora Historical Society Staff 

Administrative Assistant

Robb Mair